In addition to the Euzkaldunak celebrating its 68th anniversary with a dinner and dance last month, we also enjoyed celebrating with several of the original 516 charter members. Honored guests for the evening were:

Regina Bastida Aldecoa
Joanne Aldrich
Julia Uberuaga Coleman
Francisca Hormaechea Lejardi
Gloria Achurra Navarro and John Navarro
Miren “Miriam” Eiguren Zubizareta

Sixteen other charter members were unable to attend this year, but we also extend our thanks to them for helping to lay the foundation for our organization. Those members are:

Flora Moline Allington
Dorothy Inchausti Ansotegui
Marguerite “Maggie” Arana
Rosita Alegria Artis
Louis Berriochoa
Lydia Goiri Black
Carl Goicoechea
Rudy Iglesias
John Lasuen
Gloria Isaguire Mendiola
Dorothy Salove
John Salove
Sylvia Goicoechea Sillonis
Harriet Ocamica Urquidi
Priscilla Saizar Waller
Phyllis “Felisa” Mendiola Zubizareta

Thanks again to Bryan Day for photographing the group. Aiztan Artean will mail a copy of the pictures to each of the charters when Bryan has them ready. Our club is glad to help with this evening with our charter members.